Salad and skipping meals

Lunch

Sunday afternoon I took a nap after volunteering at a local festival (where I did have some mashed potatoes). There was also free beer, so I wasn’t lacking for calories. When I woke, I munched on leftovers.

Yesterday I forgot to eat lunch, and then last night I started eating some cottage cheese with pepper as a snack. After I finished the container, I realized that was more or less dinner. Not the most balanced meal, but filling.

This morning I had the breakfast of champions: coffee.

But I’m making up for it with this huge salad for lunch, with creamy white poppyseed dressing

wpid-20140902_074207.jpg

I hope to make a proper dinner on the grill tonight, but it will be tight with an evening meeting.

One thought on “Salad and skipping meals

Leave a comment